This topic can no longer be replied to because it has been locked.

can't open shift or close the existing
Gravatar
Joined: 2015-11-14
Posts: 11
Hi, there is no longer possible to close, open or see old shifts in the pos app.
The printer don't print automatically any more

This started after latest update to ipad.

Please fix asap, thx
Gravatar
Joined: 2014-05-28
Posts: 113
Hello, we are checking this now, we'll advice as soon as possible.
Gravatar
Joined: 2015-11-14
Posts: 11
Can you please roll back the the version before?
I need to see and print shifts. We haven't been able to close shifts in nearly two weeks.
If not your app is useless to us, and we would like our money back, thx
Gravatar
Joined: 2014-05-28
Posts: 113
Hi, it's not possible to roll the version back, it's a very particular issue, we are working on this right now, and we'll update you as soon as we have news.
Gravatar
Joined: 2015-11-14
Posts: 11
We have updated the software to the latest versions of the magento extension and the ipad app.

There still isn't possible to close or open shifts, see total sales etc since the 12th of may.

We need this fixed asap! Strange that you did not fixed the issue in the latest app update.

very displeased with the situation. Do we need to check for otherpos sollutions or are you going to do something with this????
Gravatar
Joined: 2014-05-28
Posts: 113
Hi, the fix didn't make it into the version that was release since it wasn't ready at that time, we have it fixed now and it will be out in the next couple of days.

Sorry for the inconveniences this issue caused.
Gravatar
Joined: 2015-11-14
Posts: 11
There is also something wrong with the receips from the printer. It writes product name on max one line only. It worked before
Gravatar
Joined: 2014-05-28
Posts: 113
We expect to have an app release today fixing that issue.
Gravatar
Joined: 2015-11-14
Posts: 11
The printer prints normally again, but not automatically. The last weeks we must click the 'pay' button in order to print the receipt. (Yes, we have acticvated the print auto function)

Would be nice if you can fix this issue as well

thx
Gravatar
Joined: 2014-05-28
Posts: 113
Hi, just checked here and I see the auto print feature working, check if you have the printer selected in the POS app menu > Settings > Printers, if not, select it and then next time an order is completed, it should print automatically.

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive emails and useful news articles