This topic can no longer be replied to because it has been locked.

5080 : Form transaction registration failed issue
Gravatar
Joined: 2016-11-30
Posts: 5
Hi,

We have using, magento sagepay v3.6.4

we getting same error both live / test mode

We had set USD as Base currency,but when we checked out through sagepay it shows 5080 transaction failure. When we changed the currency to GBP, it works. What will be the exact reason for this?

Please give your valid feedback as soon as possible.

Regards,
Gravatar
Joined: 2016-12-13
Posts: 952
Hello,
What type of integration are you using? This is also happening in MOTO?

Best!
Gravatar
Joined: 2016-11-30
Posts: 5
Hi,

Thanks for your reply.

We have enabled both Sage Pay Suite [Frontend - FORM Integration] and Sage Pay Suite [Backend - DIRECT MOTO Integration] and checked base currency GBP and sagepay
it works fine then changed to base currency USD and enabled both and tested, it won't worked
then checked with enabled Sage Pay Suite [Frontend - FORM Integration] and disabled Sage Pay Suite [Backend - DIRECT MOTO Integration] it does not work.

if any configuration change needed, please give your valid reply as soon as possible.

Regards,
Biju.

Gravatar
Joined: 2016-12-13
Posts: 952
Hello,
Can you provide steps to reproduce locally?
Please make sure that when you create the order in moto input the Postal Code, this field is requeried by sagepay and sometimes shows error 5080.

Best!
Gravatar
Joined: 2016-11-30
Posts: 5
Hi,

Thanks for your reply,

base currency set as - dollar.

Sage Pay Suite [Frontend - FORM Integration] - enabled

Sage Pay Suite [Backend - DIRECT MOTO Integration] - enabled

Sage Pay Suite [Reporting & Third Man API Integration] - configuration data is set

Sage Pay Suite [Reporting & Third Man API Integration for MOTO] - configuration data is set

if the currency is UK, no issues

Regards,
Biju
Gravatar
Joined: 2016-12-13
Posts: 952
Hello,
Are you switching the base currency in magento or in sagepay?
Have you tried change this field? https://postimg.org/image/a6sb15qxv/

Best!
Gravatar
Joined: 2016-11-30
Posts: 5
Hi,

Thanks for your reply,

Our sagepay settings : http://prntscr.com/e5xxmc

Our currency setup is : http://prntscr.com/e5xxw3

we have tested from our end, but not generating any log for this situation, but it generate request log in var/log/SagePaySuite (http://prntscr.com/e9gpsh)

Please give valid feedback as soon as possible.

Regards,
Gravatar
Joined: 2016-12-13
Posts: 952
Hello
I was't able to reproduce, all working fine on my end.
Can you provide logs?
Please Clear the logs, reproduce, and provide them after.

Best!

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive emails and useful news articles